Parish Council

Parish Council is a body approved by the local hierarch for a definite term of office consisting representatives of the units of the parish and others duly nominated or ex-officio as members (ref. no. 32).

Parish Council represents the entire parish and who plan and guide its growth. They are chosen by the parish to join with the pastor in a special service of long-range planning, the setting of parish priorities, and the implementation of programs through different ministries.

The Parish Council meets once a month. Most members serve a two-year term. We elect or appoint members to Parish Council each year at the Annual General Meeting. There are approximately 15 regular members of which 7 members represent seven family units, 1 each from Knight of Columbus, Mathrujyothi, Catechism, 2 from Pastoral Council and 3 are nominated by the parish priest.


Gigin Jose

Unit 1 - St. Alphonsa

Ani Lukose

Unit 2 - St. Mary’s

Smitha Jaison

Unit 3 - St. Joseph

Jivan Joseph

Unit 4 - St. Evuprassia

Charles Muriyadan

Unit 5 - St. Mother Teresa

Saji Augustine

Unit 6 - St. Chavara

Shaise Jacob

Unit 7 - St. Thomas

Josekutty Joseph

Unit 8 - St. George

Thomas M Joseph

Unit 9 - St. Sebastian

Aann Abraham

Pastoral Council

Jijo Joseph

Knight of Columbus

Jaison James

Pastoral Council

Shebin Augustine

Pastoral Council

Jaimy Jacob


Siny Lynds


Boby Cyriac


Rajesh Mathew


please sign up to receive our
parish news